Blogging (WK2 Assgn/Project)

By taking this class I hope to gain more knowledge in blogging. I’m familiar with many of the social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn, but blogging is very foreign to me. I read one blog (Ellen Degeneres blog spot) every single day. Besides that, I have never written a blog, let alone commented on one. This is one area that I would like to strengthen since blogging is gaining in popularity.

I read “50 Rapid Fire Tips for Power Blogging” and found quite a few of the suggestions helpful and informative. “Read other blogs often. When starving for ideas to write about, go to your RSS reader and read related blogs” (Safko, 2012, p.162). They also suggested frequently commenting on other blogs, which is what I am guilty of not doing. A few other ideas that were recommended that I’m not familiar with in blogging was “learn to sell” and “Use Windows Live Writer. It is the best blogging client program out there” (Safko, 2012, p.163). I would like to learn more about this program and others like it to help me with my blogging experience. After this class I hope to be a more efficient blogger.

References:

Safko, L. (2012). The social media bible: Tactics, tools, and strategies for business success (3rd ed.). Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons.